Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy
4.8 out of 5 stars
based on 22 ratings with 22 user reviews.

Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Reviews

30 Servings


Everybody wants a lean muscular physique. Like anything worth having, wanting it isn't enough. You have to commit to a rigorous diet and training program that will tax your strength mentally as well as physically. To help satisfy these demands, ON's Essential Amino Energy combines an optimal ratio of rapidly absorbed free form amino acids- including muscle building BCAAs and arginine for more intense vascular pump - with natural energizers, beta Alanine, and N.O. boosting ingredients to help you reach your next level. And at just 10 calories per serving it makes a big impression without denting your diet. Mix up Essential Amino Energy by itself - or stack it with your favorite powdered supplements - anytime you want to dial up mental focus, physical energy, N.O. production and recovery support.

: Optimum Nutrition
: 30 Servings
: Other Amino Acids, Pre-WOD, Pre-Workout Supplements, Intra-Workout Supplements, BCAAs

$19.95 $32.99

Clear
Read 22 Reviews
> Write a Review

Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Reviews

  • you get what you pay for
    i love it i drink it 20 minutes before work out and it gets me pumped up when im dead tired even for a good morning wake up call.
    Reviewer: from AZ,USA   |   Date: 10/22/2016 10:56:16 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • The difference it made...
    I've been taking this product about a month now and I definitely feel the difference in my work outs. The longevity of my workouts surely shows. This was recommended by my son that also works out. I really love going to the gym now that I have found my energy to get there.It beats any kind of energy drinks out there hands down. No jitters or bitter taste afterwards. Love Love Love this product. So far the flavor selection is great!!
    Reviewer: from Levering, MI   |   Date: 5/10/2016 8:42:00 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Triathlete training
    Great for pre workout and also something to sip on during your workout. I got the orange flavor and it's pretty dang good. Only issue is it does not mix together 100%. Has some little chunks at the bottom that taste nasty. But overall good product.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 9/20/2015 9:35:08 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Love It
    I drank 1 of these every morning!!!!!!! just like people drank coffee. Sometimes I even drank 2 scoops after lunch it needed.  
    I work at a desk job and sometimes its hard to stay focused. It helps. I used it once as pre-workout (5 scoops) and it was pretty good.

    Reviewer: from Mississippi   |   Date: 6/2/2015 5:39:19 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • blue raspberry amino energy
    This stuff is awesome! It tastes great and it doesnt give you that normal pre-workout nasty after taste or bite. It give me energy for actually a long time. I take it once in the morning and about 1 hour before my workout and it works really good. Right now I'm 18 in highschool and run track. It doesn't make me feel bloated or anything when I'm running. It just gives me energy. I also do some crossfit in a local gym and it still gives me energy to do that after practice. I would recommend this to literally anyone. It works. Period
    Reviewer: from levering, Michigan   |   Date: 5/10/2015 5:03:29 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love it in the AM
    I use this like most people drink coffee. I take 2 maybe 3 scoops every morning in about 20 oz of water. It helps wake me up and get me going.
    Reviewer: from Mississippi   |   Date: 3/26/2015 7:04:28 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love it in the AM
    I use this like most people drink coffee. I take 2 maybe 3 scoops every morning in about 20 oz of water. It helps wake me up and get me going.
    Reviewer: from Mississippi   |   Date: 3/26/2015 7:04:26 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • It works but fades
    It works well at first but fades. I also recommend different flavor other than blue raspberry.
    Reviewer: from Georgia   |   Date: 6/25/2014 6:40:09 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • a good overall pre w/out supplement
    would def recommend this product especially if you workout in the morning. As a pre-workout supplement it gives you the energy to complete your workout effectively.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 6/18/2014 1:57:33 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Thought id feel more cracked out
    Gave me a little energy but didnt let me sleep. thought id feel more energized, might look into other energy products
    Reviewer: from Duarte CA   |   Date: 9/30/2013 12:27:05 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • LOVE IT
    I have used this product a few times now. It dissolves instantly and taste GREAT!!! It is a great recovery tool!
    Reviewer: from Pinellas Park, FL   |   Date: 9/6/2013 1:33:23 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great AAs
    Love these amino acids. Really helps my recovery. Great flavors as well and at a very good price.
    Reviewer: from Reedsburg, WI   |   Date: 8/21/2013 6:42:34 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • loved it
    Tasted great, and felt it kick in before every workout. Great when mixed with other 'fruity' tasting proteins as well.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 5/1/2013 1:10:45 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Energy.. Yes Please
    I have used this product multiple times and never fails to impress.. When you need just a quick pick up or a full energy boost to get you thru those Awesome Work Outs we all push ourselves to achieve.. Great Product! Doesn't Disappoint..
    Reviewer: from Weslaco, TX   |   Date: 4/7/2013 1:39:09 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Knock your socks off!!!
    If you take any kind of pre-workout at all and have yet to try this I highly suggest you give Optimal Nutrition's Amino Energy a try! I usually take this stuff right before I leave for the gym since I am 10 minutes from the gym and by the time I get halfway there I feel it hit me like a freight train!!! I have used others such as 1MR and C4 but this stuff is by far the best that I have ever used.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 1/21/2013 11:48:43 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • That Pump!!!
    I first tried this Amino Acids from Optimal Nutrition when a friend asked me if I wanted to try it. I said yeah and as soon as I tried it I was soo energetic...I felt like jumping off the walls. Then next chest day we had (Not on Monday LOL ) I used it about 10 mintes before and when we started I got that SUPER PUMP!! I was able to focus more and lift heavier weight for more reps which was bad a**. The only downfall I had with it is my workouts are at night so when I took it it stayed in my system for a few hours on top of me having sleeping problems. I would totally recommend this product to anybody that could use a little extra energy in the gym.
    Reviewer: from Winnsboro, Texas   |   Date: 12/14/2012 10:32:54 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Very good
    Perfect Product
    Reviewer: from hidalgo tx   |   Date: 10/16/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Pure and clean energy!
    Trying to ween myself off of energy drinks for both cost and calories I tried this at the suggestion of a friend. Worked like a charm! Nice clean energy boost, no shakes or jitters and very cost effective! Taken to adding it to my berry smoothies in the morning for a little boost. However, the fruit fusion flavor is by far the best one though the blue rasberry isn't bad at all.
    Reviewer: from Bakersfield, ca   |   Date: 9/8/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great pick me or pre-workout
    This is one of those products you cant say too many bad things about. It works, its tastes good, and it comes at a great price. I take a serving as a pick me up at work to keep my energy up but it can also feel like a solid boost of energy if you take 2 servings before a workout. So bottom line is I recommend to anyone, PERIOD.
    Reviewer: from IPYU team   |   Date: 8/22/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good stuff
    I have been taking Amino Energy for a week and i love it. i do mma and when im training i put it into 6th gear and dont slow down til practice is over. i am already feeling a difference in my muscle mass and am ready to see what its like at the end of the bottle!
    Reviewer: from Tampa   |   Date: 6/25/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Kick start product!
    I've been hooked on this stuff since I first tried it out! I like to use this as my intra and immediate post workout supplements. Typically I mix it with a bit of dextrose sugar to get some carbs in during and after my workouts, and it really helps you keep your muscles going during a workout, and with recovery afterwards.
    Reviewer: from houston, tx   |   Date: 5/25/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • This stuff is great!
    I've been using AmiN.O. Energy for a little over 6 months now, and the orange cooler flavor is probably my most favorite w/ the fruit fusion flavor being a close 2nd. They both mix extremely well in a shaker, and have a smooth, and refreshing flavor.  
     
    This supplement really works well just before your warm-up, sipping or small drinks during your workout, and immediately after. All of the amino acids are micronized and get into your bloodstream very quickly. I've found I do not fatigue, or feel as exhausted throughout my workouts as badly when I use this supplement as opposed to when I don't use it. I'm certainly hooked on it!

    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 5/13/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 748927026658 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate